Stress Socks

Here in the Midwest we had a rather dicey Thanksgiving with rain/sleet/ice. I was away at the inlaws. And though lovely people they are, I was ready to go home after three days. The weather was still dicey but we struck out for home on Saturday!

I had my Flying North socks in the car. So with my husband at the wheel I manned my needles. I stress knit across the watery icy roads. We had a couple of tense moments but made it home safely.  I managed two inches and an afterthought heel.

  
My gauge might have been a wee bit tighter in the most recent section but progress is progress!

  
I do so love this simple pattern and the yarn is a knitters dream. (It’s Plucky Feet by the Plucky Knitter.) I can’t wait for them to be on my feet!

Happy Knitting!!

6 thoughts on “Stress Socks

  1. Pingback: Another FO: Wool Free Vanilla Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Flying North Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

