Black Yarn Oops

I started up with my Mini Thermal Vest I started for Jellybean back in June. I got about this far…

  
And I hated the fabric which is why I set it down. It was too loose and open on the US 8 needles I was using. So I put my big girl panties on and swatched. The magic number turned out to be US 7s. 

  
I’m flying now, gotta love big yarn on big needles. There is a pattern there I promise. It’s just impossible to photograph this inky black yarn. It’s knit picks shine worsted. I’m hoping to have this ready for church on Christmas Eve with the family!

Happy Knitting!!

6 thoughts on “Black Yarn Oops

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Mini Thermal Vest | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

