Winning at Sweater Knitting

My fingers have done the flying and thanks to a few late nights and an early Christmas trip to the inlaws the sweater of doom is done!

It still needs a good blocking to the collar and sides to smooth things out but it’s DONE!

Pattern:  Cuff to Cuff Sweater by Julie Farmer

Yarn: Berroco Vintage (456 grams or 996 yards)

Size: It’s been so long and I’ve lost my notes that I’m not sure

The best part? I finished this before the WIP interception deadline in the Down Cellar Studio Pigskin Party 2015. I’m pretty happy with the overall project but I’m not 100% happy with my seaming. You can see that left is worse than the right in the photo above. I had trouble matching up my bars when doing my mattress stitch late at night.

But for now I’m going to wrap up in this cozy knit and count my 25 interception points!!

Happy Knitting!!

3 thoughts on “Winning at Sweater Knitting

Leave a Reply

