For The Love of Cashmere

My Flying North socks hit the FO pile last week and I didn’t let the needles sit bare for long! I pulled the Dream in Color Smooshy with cashmere from my Central KS yarn hop from Unwind in Manhattan, KS.

  
This is the Lucky Stone color way. It’s a deep rich green with bits of black running through. It’s very hard to photograph but totally worth it. This yarn is SOFT!!! I toyed with using a patterned toe up sock but quickly rejected that given the dark color. I don’t want to squint at these socks, so vanilla it is!

  
I’ve completed the toe on sock #1!

4 thoughts on “For The Love of Cashmere

  1. Pingback: Cashmere For The Win | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

