FO Friday: Crochet Baby Blanket #2

I talked on Monday about my first (test) crochet blanket and how I started the second one. Guess what it’s done!

  

I chained fewer stitches on this one to make a longer blanket than the first and then worked the same half double crochet stitch. I was able to keep my edges straighter and my tension is much more even. I kept working until I  hit my totally length. But I still had a ton of yarn left so I added a single crochet border to even it out and use every bit of the yarn.

This was CRAZY fast I finished this one in a total of two sittings or roughly 5 hours. I definitely picked up steam from the first one. I don’t think I’m going to become a crazy crochet junkie but this is a nice skill to have to knock out a quick baby present. This blanket is going into the gift pile for a future tiny human.

I might be ready to start my mom’s blanket….maybe. The only caveat is that I think I’ll pick a variegated yarn that will cover a multitude of sins that is my beginning crochet, lol.

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Crochet Baby Blanket #2

  1. Pingback: Little Roses For A Little Princess | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

