FO Friday: Mom’s Lap Blanket

Winner winner chicken dinner! I snuck this blanket in under the #dcspigskinparty2015 deadline. This was my one and only project worth blitz points! Woot 😃

  
This is a crochet blanket in half double crochet. I have no clue how many stitches I chained. I didn’t keep copious notes. I know it’s 36 inches wide by 70 inches long. It fits comfortably across my lap and covers even my husbands long legs. I used five skeins of Bernat Blanket in the Sonoma color. It’s interesting to see how the yarn pooled in places. I guess that happens in all yarn craft!

This has been carefully washed and gifted to a happy mother.

  
A little niggle persisted in my brain. It bothered me for the last several days. I finally realized what it is…..I want to make me dad a coordinating blanket to match. I guess I’m not done making blankets!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Mom’s Lap Blanket

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Dad’s Lap Blanket | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

