FO Friday: Sarah’s Dino Hat

I finished one of my knit worthy gifts!

  
Pattern: (modified)  Dino Cap by Kris Hansen

Yarn: Caron Simply soft in Dark Sage and Brown

  

This is a toddler pattern I made for Jellybean last summer. I knew I needed roughly 100 stitches to make an adult hat at my guage. So I just did the math to upsize the pattern instructions to fit. It was fairly easy using excel and some critical thinking.

  
The ear flaps were a tad long for my taste but the 15 year old loved it. I opted not to continue the spikes onto the forehead, it just looked weird on the adult version. Overall I’m very happy. The double thick brim and ear flaps makes a cozy hat. I might need to make this hat for myself in wool minus the Dino spike of course.  

Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Sarah’s Dino Hat

Leave a Reply

