A Sock For A Giant

Warning: Huuuuuuuge guage fail ahead!

  
Doesn’t my finished Active Vanilla sock look pretty?  

It’s pretty…..huge that is! Look at all that extra fabric. I should have listened to my instincts. This was 60 stitches in DK weight on US 3s. That’s apparently about 10 stitches too many. This would have fit my husband width wise!

  
I started sock #2 from the second ball with 50 stitches and I’m zooming right along. I’m almost to the heel. The first sock is sitting waiting to be ripped out and reknit. I guess this pair is going to require three knit socks to render a usuable pair!

Harrumph! I mean Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “A Sock For A Giant

  1. There are times when I regret not listening to my instincts too. 🙂 I’m happy it’s a sock that you’ll have to reknit and not a huge sweater… That color looks just awesome!

  2. Pingback: Sock Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

