Sock Update

 I’ve been working on my socks on my commutes and lunches here lately.  First up are my Active Vanilla Socks  

This is sock number two that I started with less stitches. I haven’t tried it on but it looks much better. I’ve turned the heel and I’m working through 1×1 rib for the leg. I also mustered the strength to pull out sock number one and the yarn is waiting patiently to be reknit.

Next up is my Mandrake Vanilla Sock in String Theory Colorworks MCN base.
 

I’ve completed the foot and installed the lifeline for the afterthought heel. This sock is just so soft that I find this project being my “comfort” knitting. This might end up being a tall sock because I still have a generous ball of yarn left. We shall see…

Happy Knitting!

One thought on “Sock Update

  1. Pingback: A Much Better Fit | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

