FO Friday: Active Vanilla Socks

My Active Vanilla Socks are done!

  
Pattern: my own toe up vanilla sock

Yarn: Regia Active 6-ply

Needles: US3

   
 
These were part of my 2016 sock yarn experiment. This yarn is supposed to keep your feet from getting too hot or too cold due to the outlast fiber content. It’s a fairly thick yarn and it’s not terribly soft. But it made a sturdy sock. I haven’t washed these to see how much they soften. But either way these will be awesome boot socks. They don’t fit in my dress boots but I’m thinking more of snuggly socks for shoveling snow.

Overall I was okay with this yarn. It held up well to being ripped and reknit. It makes a nice fabric and the color really pops. But I’m not sure I would knit more socks from this, at least right now. The yarn just didn’t feel good running through my fingers. Maybe I’ll change my mind after wearing these. I’ll keep you posted!

Happy Knitting!!

One thought on “FO Friday: Active Vanilla Socks

Leave a Reply

