Matching Gloves

 I was lovingly admiring my sock yarn stash the other day and doing a bunch fantasy knitting where I was matching yarn to imaginary projects. I got a lovely skein of Knotty Sock 2 from Two Windows Dye Co for Christmas. It’s a variegated pale purple. And inspiration struck, why not matching fingerless gloves for myself and the gifter?

I jotted down some calculations based on my guage and a “vanilla” fingerless glove with thumb gusset I started a 52 stitch glove with 2×2 ribbing. My progress thus far:

 

The yarn is very pleasant with good twist that doesn’t split. The color shifts and subtle and lovely. The combination of the two are making this project fly! I’m hoping to take good enough notes to write down the recipe on my project page…fingers crossed!

One thought on “Matching Gloves

Leave a Reply

