FO Friday: Donna’s Fingerless Gloves

My second set of gloves are DONE!!

 Pattern: My own, Rav notes here

Yarn: Two Windows Dye Co Knitty Bits Sock 2 in semi-solid purple

Needles: US 1 1/2s

Size: 60 stitches for average size hands

 I used just over 1/3 of the skein of sock yarn or roughly 168 yards. So this entire skein made my first pair and this pair with enough for a third pair. These have a great feel to the fabric and the yarn was nice to work with. I even entered these in the Down Cellar Studio 12 months to Christmas knit a long. This was my March entry!

Now I just need to stow these away carefully to Christmas and remember where I put them…

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Donna’s Fingerless Gloves

Leave a Reply

