Winding All The Things!

My sister visited over her spring break so she could get some Jellybean time. This was back during the Plague in our house. It was EXTREMELY nice to have another adult around to help wrangle a snotty cranky toddler. She even gave us some time off for a date and knitting time.

Among other things I was able to get some yarn caked up for my next set of socks. I have been eyeing the Zigzagular Socks by Susie White of the Prairie Girls Knit and Spin podcast. This pattern looks fantastic in variegated yarn and would allow me to dip my toe into cabling. And their podcase is amazeballs and look forward to each episode.

 The pattern is printed, my needles gathered up, and the yarn caked. No reason not to start! I am going to modify these to toe up with an afterthought heel. Just because I know that is what works for me. I don’t think Susie will mind.

Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “Winding All The Things!

  1. Pingback: Beach Glass Vanilla Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: Establishing The Pattern | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

