Knitting In The Heartland Recap

Oh, you didn’t know I was going to Knitting In The Heartland? Well neither did I! I was vaguely aware of its existence in Kansas City but my toddler addled brain didn’t retain specifics. On the Fridat it started I saw a FB post by one of my friends and I saw THE YARN HARLOT was going to be there. I just knew then and there I had to do. Unfortunately all the classes and Yarn Harlot pieces were long booked and I had family obligations as well. But I did manage to scrounge some time on Sunday to hit the market. (Many thanks to my husband for for the toddler free time.)

  
This is me super excited in the parking lot.

  
This is me being a dork and taking photos of the sign.

  
The glorious market of yumminess!

  
My t-shirt that made everyone laugh.

  
The damage I did in the market….

  
The t-shirt I got because I didn’t meet the Yarn Harlot but was super jazzed just to be in the same building. (I probably would have fan girled all over myself I had met her anyway, lol)

I truly had a great time at my first convention. It was small and comfortable so just the right speed for my first event. I did fan girl a tiny bit when I met Sarah of The Sexy Knitter etsy shop. Her items are gorgeous, her patterns are amazing, and she is stunning in person. I pulled my Sexy Knitter tin ftom her Cyber Monday Sale from my bag just to show her and she probably thought I was the crazy knitter my shirt advertised! 

Stay tuned tomorrow for details on my purchases!

7 thoughts on “Knitting In The Heartland Recap

  1. I’ve yet to go to a knitting convention/fair thingy yet, I’m not sure it would be at all good for my bank balance. I love the sign in the lobby, the little Michigan mitten looks so cute!

  2. Looks like a great convention! Sounds like quite the exciting weekend. 🙂 I’ll be in Kansas City in about 2 weeks; what a shame this didn’t schedule itself around my travel. 😉

  3. I was there too! I did my vendor hall shopping on Saturday, and it was hard to choose just a few things to bring home! Can’t wait to see what you picked up 🙂

  4. Pingback: KITHKC: Yarny Goodness | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

