KITHKC: Yarny Goodness

Yesterday I tantalized you with hidden Yarny treasures from my Knitting In The Heartland trip. Well here now are the goodies!


Nerd Girls Yarn – Bounce and Stomp in the Mutatis color way. This is a fingering 4-ply that’s 80/20 SW and nylon. It reminded me of my school colors and it had to come home with me! 
Show Me Yarns Bootheel in Party Cake Peeps color way. This is a light fingering 3-ply and the speckles were just too hard to resist!

This was my ultimate purchase! It is a 600 yard skein of fingering weight MCN from Treasure Goddess in Pieces of Eight color way. This took most of my budget but was TOTALLY worth it. I’m envisioning a beautiful shawl or scarf!

  This is Nymph Sock from Supernatural Yarns in the Hermoine Granger color way. I’m not a super HP fan but the color was too much to pass up!


Finally I picked up some bling fromThe Sexy Knitter. I got some new stitch markets and a pair of tiny snips for my mom and her embroidery.

I’ve now exhausted my yarn find so I need to be good for while to rebuild my reserve. I should have plenty of pretties to knit on though!

Happy Knitting!!

8 thoughts on “KITHKC: Yarny Goodness

  1. You hit the same booths I did!! You have good taste. 😉 I do love wha you picked out, though I can’t see the Hermione photo for some reason. The NGY yarns are fantastic; I’ve had a few and love how they knit up. And I’ve started a project with the Show Me Yarn and love it too. Maybe the next time there’s a KC-area festival like this, we can arrange to meet up. I’d love to meet you in person. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Mothers Day Cast On | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Party Cake Vanilla Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

