WIP Wednesday: Mandrake Vanilla Socks

I’ve made some reportable progress on my Mandrake Vanilla Socks!

  
The first sock is done. This is a 68 stitch toe up vanilla sock with afterthought heel. I like the afterthought heel for preserving the stripes but I’m not sure it’s the best fit for me depending on my gauge/stitch count. But it works well enough to keep using for now.

  
I’ve started the second sock. When I wound the yarn I made sure to get two matching balls that started with the same stripe. However, I didn’t even use close to 50% of the yarn for the first sock so I’ll have lots of leftovers. But I’m really enjoying the cashmere content in these socks so leftovers would be the worst thing ever!

Happy Knitting!!

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: Mandrake Vanilla Socks

  1. Pingback: Zoom Zoom | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

