Sock Whoopsie

I was cruising along on my Beach Glass Vanilla Socks when that all too familiar niggle started in my brain. The whispers were swirling “this is too big” “this is too wide” “this will never fit”.

So I compared it to my finished Mandrake sock and measured with a tape measure just to be sure. And what do you know…I’m like 6-8 stitches too wide for my foot.
  So this happened…

I frogged back to the toe and I’m starting over. Based on that this yarn is sport weight I’m going to work on a 62 stitch foot and an 64 stitch leg. I really like working with the yarn. It will be interesting to see how the pooling changes between the counts and especially how it looks from my first attempt.

Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “Sock Whoopsie

  1. I’ve misplaced my “happy sock” pattern and I’m on my 3rd shot to get the sock my size with a new pattern rather than a sock for Big Foot. I feel your pain. 😉

Leave a Reply

