I Love Little Old Man Sweaters

I’ve been surrounded by pregnant ladies of late with large percentage having boys. Not that I’m partial but I adore tiny male humans in tiny old man sweaters.

Some friends of my husband are having a boy so I pulled out a favorite sweater pattern….Baby Sophisticate by Linden Down

This pattern is easy and adorable. And at worsted weight it practically flies off the needles. I’m already at the sleeves. I’m using some yarn I bought on my 2015 yarn crawl, Uptown Worsted in Navy. It’s 100% acrylic and first time mom friendly. It has a soft feel but knits nicely. Pretty darn happy with it for it being acrylic.

This pattern runs small so I made the 6-12 month size just to be safe. I also plan to “finish” this one wit grosgrain ribbon on the button bands. It’s definitely time to step up my finishing game!

Happy Knitting!!

3 thoughts on “I Love Little Old Man Sweaters

  1. When my Sister-In-Law was pregnant with my niece they didn’t want to know the sex of the baby. With my immense psychic abilities I predicted they were having a boy and knitted the Baby Sophisticate. Safe to say I don’t have a future career as a medium, she was most certainly a beautiful baby girl, however the cardigan looked just as incredibly sweet on her as it would have were she a little boy! Lovely cardigan, it’s looking beautiful! I can’t wait to see it finished

  2. Funny, I am just planning to knit a sweater for a soon-to-be-born baby boy and this is the one I picked. I’m glad to know it runs small, because this baby is apparently running big. I do love this very grown up style for a wee one.

Leave a Reply

