FO Friday: Mandrake Vanilla Socks

Happy Friday to all! I have a finished cheerful pair of springtime socks to share today!

  
Pattern: Toe Up Vanilla socks with afterthought heel over 68 stitches

Yarn: String Theory Colorworks Continuum in the Mandrake color way

Needles: US 1

  
These were part of my 2016 sock yarn experiment. I really enjoyed this yarn. The colors really popped and the fiber content of merino/cashmere/nylon was just buttery under my fingers! I will totally use this yarn again. And best of all…my stripes match!! I got a little off on the second heel but it’s still very close.

  
My only disappointment was that my afterthought heel was a bit snug. I worked it over 60% of the stitches but it still feels small. We will see how they wear. For now they are going into the drawer for next fall.

Happy Knitting!!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Mandrake Vanilla Socks

  1. Pingback: Oh, My…What A Week! | Knitting Journeys

Leave a Reply

