Another (Almost) Finished Baby Sweater

My second Baby Sophisticate is done! Ok, well the knitting is done anyway…


This is the Baby Sophisticate by Linden Down. I knit it using Bernat Satin Solids in royal blue. It’s got quite a bit of shine to it but the blue is just so rich it’s going to look gorgeous on the blue eyed babe it’s destined for.

I worked this pattern back to back and I have to admit this second one was quite a slog. Even for a tiny baby sweater. But alas I persevered! I even managed to dig through my mom’s button and ribbon stash to find grosgrain ribbon and buttons for both this and the first baby sophisticate. I’m hoping to have some time this weekend to work on the finishing.

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “Another (Almost) Finished Baby Sweater

  1. Baby knitting is supposed to be so potato-chippy. But I have a Clara toddler dress on the needles that just won’t end.

Leave a Reply

