My Baby Loves Knitting

Thanks to my wonderful husband and Jellybean I had a successful Mothers Day Cast On!


I managed to get the yarn wound (no small feet with this being a 600 yard skein and using my 1990s plastic ball wonder) and the pattern printed. The pattern is Old Man of Storr by Carie Harling for those with inquiring minds. 

I’m in the garter section and it’s nice easy knitting. I only have to keep track of four increases and make sure I know the right side and wrong side. The yarn is a cashmere blend and absolutely delicious! I’m not sure how much love this will get as I have a couple small projects in mind to get done soon. But it doesn’t matter because it was wonderful to knit on Mother’s Day and associate some great memories of little toddler hands helping me in those stitches.

Happy Knitting!

2 thoughts on “My Baby Loves Knitting

  1. Pingback: WIP Resurrection  | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

