Caution: Obsession Ahead

I talked about my memory sock blanket on Monday. I may be a bit obsessed…this was my project on Wednesday.

That’s four squares (and a DVR college softball game).

Here is where I am today….


I’m nine squares in and thoroughly addicted. I’m trying not to plan my colors too much. I even let my hubby pick a couple of squares. He didn’t find it as exciting as I did, lol. I can’t seem to find the mojo to work on anything ends…

What are you addicted to lately?

9 thoughts on “Caution: Obsession Ahead

  1. lol it is good to have a project like that when tournaments are on – I get tons of knitting done during March and early April. 🙂 Right now I am cranking out baby fruit and veggie hats – not because I am addicted to them, but because I have to have inventory ready to stock a summer shop soon. Given my druthers, I’d be making lace shawls day and night, they are so pretty! And the knitting requires some technical skill, unlike baby hats knit in the round. Your blanket is going to be fun and pretty. 🙂

  2. This is great! I might do the same with my sock yarn scraps. How are you knitting the squares together? If you got this idea from the ‘net I’d truly appreciate a link.

  3. Pingback: Continued Growth | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

