Dueling Focus

I’m in the season on my job where I’m running large batch data runs at work that can take….well let’s just say awhile. And my aging PC really can’t multitask. So I’m left watching a lot of progress bars tick slowly along. Knitting isn’t really mainstream among my coworkers so I’ve switched to E-books to kill the downtime. And I’ve gotten back into a few old favorite series but mostly I’m addicted to a new series…


It’s kind of spy chick lit with a magic twist. The main character is relatable and while the books are fairly predictable I CAN’T PUT THEM DOWN. I’m already on 5 of 7 and not slowing down. I even find myself wanting to read instead of knitting. Oh the humanity!!

5 thoughts on “Dueling Focus

  1. I can’t imagine having to choose between knitting and reading. I love them both. 😊 But there are so many things in the creative world that can keep you in balance. I’ve been looking for another book to wrap my mind around. I may just give “Enchanted, Inc. – Hex and the City a shot. Who knows, I might just get the audiobook and listen and knit at the same time. 😂

Leave a Reply

