A Nice Surprise

I listen to a lot of podcasts and read a lot of blogs. And therefore I enter giveaways from time to time. I never really think I’m going to win but sometimes I get s nice surprise. 

Awhile back the 2knitlitchicks had a giveaway sponsored by Dragonfly Fibers to celebrate their Masterpiece Knits collection. And I won! A copy of the collection and skein of Damsel in the Earth and Green color.


The patterns are clever and beautiful. The patterns definitely contain skills that will stretch my abilities. But I think I’m up for the challenge! And the yarn….


It’s so rich and lovely. I just want to pet it for days! Just goes to show that you never know what surprises await if you just give it a try!

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “A Nice Surprise

  1. Pingback: Cast On: The Age of Brass and Steam Shawl | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

