And So It Begins

I’ve finished the garter section of my Old Man of Storr shawlette.


There were a couple of nights that between the late hour and a glass of vino that caused a few dropped stitches☺️. I tried using my double ended crochet hook to fix them but ultimately I hated how the tension looked. I tinked back the 200+ stitch rows and reknit and it was worth every redone stitch. Now the garter is perfect and my stitch count perfect!

I’ve installed a lifeline (black crochet thread) and tomorrow I’ll start the lace rows! Wish me luck

Happy Knitting!!

2 thoughts on “And So It Begins

Leave a Reply

