FO Friday: Henry’s Hat

I finished Henry’s Hat for Jellybeans Christmas present. (Well except for the buttons)

I worked the 6-8 size as written. I knew as I was knitting that the hat looked shallow. But I kept deluding myself that it would be okay. The circumference is spot on but he is yanking it down to cover his ears. It’s an easy enough solution… I can reknit the hat as I have plenty of yarn. I only used about 100 yards of a 250 yard skein. And so I can just extend the stockinette portion above the brim another inch or inch and a half. 

Either way Jellybean loved the hat and wore it ALL DAY at daycare even though it’s 90 degrees or more in Kansas right now. At least I know he likes my knits!

Happy Knitting!

11 thoughts on “FO Friday: Henry’s Hat

  1. I’m so glad you made this so I could find the pattern! I went & got the pattern and started one for my nephew. What size needle did you use? I’m making the size 6-8 and am wondering if I should lengthen the body a little.

  2. Pingback: Henry’s Hat | bonnyknits

Leave a Reply

