Crafting Heritage

My Grandma Leta passed away almost three years ago. And as it happens we are still going through boxes and memories. I got a little treat from my Aunt on a recent visit…


All my Grandma’s crochet hooks all neatly contained in her satin needle organizer. I’m not much of a crochet person but I like knowing I have a piece of grandma in my craft bag.

But the really cool piece is this…


This is a hand carved wooden crochet hook that belonged to my Great Grandma Ola. Best guess this is somewhere around 60-70 years old. It’s well worn and smooth. My aunt thinks my Grandpa or Great-Grandpa made this for Ola. How cool is that? I’m thinking of mounting this in a small shadow box to hang in my craft room.

Happy Crafting!!

11 thoughts on “Crafting Heritage

  1. I would definitely do that. What a special memory to revisit every time you see it. I am thinking of putting some of my grandma’s buttons in a framed piece. Maybe arrange them in a heart design and hand it on the sewing room wall.

Leave a Reply

