Zooming Socks

I feel the need to shout this from the rooftops….I LOVE THIS YARN!


I started a sock this week and I already finished the first one! This is the Orbit base from String Theory Colorworks in the black body radiation color. It’s a heavy fingering to sport weight yarn. And boy does it zoom!!


I’m doing a 60 stitch vanilla sock on US2 needles. I did an afterthought heel to preserve my stripes. I have even started the second one and I’m optimistic I can make an exact matching pair!


I think I’m in love ❤️

Happy Knitting!

7 thoughts on “Zooming Socks

    • I have large feet in general but I think my arch is normal. I have however started picking up more than 50% of the stitches in the sock for the heel. I kinda just swag it depending on how I feel but 55-60% seems to fit better

Leave a Reply

