Cast On: Mighty Rainbow Blanket

And so it begins…


I’ve cast on the and worked two rows of the first rainbow color. The yarn is very soft. I’m finding that the metal knit picks interchangeable needles I chose are not well suited for this. I need to dig through my needle stash to find other size 9 options before I continue.

I’ve for both plans to finish this for blitz points for the 2016 Down Cellar Studio Pigskin Party KAL. Fingers crossed anyway! It’s only 30 garter rows per color. Never mind the 240 stitches ☺️

Happy Knitting!!

8 thoughts on “Cast On: Mighty Rainbow Blanket

  1. Pingback: Garter Garter Garter | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

