Big Bad Berg-a-long Project

At least six podcasts I listen to are doing a KAL called the #bigbadbergalong that involved knitting any Melanie Berg the designer. And the Down Cellar KAL is using this as the October interception challenge for the Pigskin Party KAL. Well I say challenge accepted!

I know I’m in need of more mits for winter so I chose the Ice Cream and Soda Mits. Super simple yet oh so cozy mits. Plus they aren’t a huge time commitment. So I pulled some Knit Picks Brava Worsted from my stash and zoom I went.


I struggled with my tension and carrying the yarn up the mit to reduce ends being woven in. Totally not the patterns fault, just my technique issue. The second was a little better.


The edges roll a little bit but they are super squishy and oh so warm. I’m ready for winter! And scoring some super cool points in the KAL!! Anyone else doing anything Berg related?

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “Big Bad Berg-a-long Project

  1. I’ve had great success with a couple of her shawl patterns. I like the length of them. So many shawls are too short to properly wrap around your shoulders.

  2. Pingback: Prize Surprise | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

