Time Out

I’m going to be taking a small break from posting for a couple of weeks. Later today I’m going to have my tonsils removed at 31 years old. I’ve just had too many health issues over the last year to continue to ignore the problem. This procedure is simple and easy but the recovery is rough for adults.

I’m still going to be knitting and I have a few scheduled blog posts coming up. But I think I’m going to take a time out from posting lest you get pain med induced nonsense. Entertaining as that might be I think I’ll save you from my misery. 

I’ve got several easy garter and vanilla sock projects lined for bed knitting (if I even feel like it). I have my Mighty Rainbow Blanket and my Rainbow Bright Vanilla socks all ready to go. I may have also cast on my Bali Vanilla socks just in case I run out of easy knitting, you never know!

Wish me luck and see you on the other side!

21 thoughts on “Time Out

  1. Take care! A friend of mine also in her 30s had her tonsils out this summer. She said it was rough but so worth it, so I hope you’ll feel better soon and it will be a huge improvement.

Leave a Reply

