Nurses Like Knitting

Hello from my recovery bed! I’m doing well so far and making sure to manage my hydration and pain levels. Fingers crossed I can continue to do well.


(Me before surgery)

I took my knitting with me to the surgery center. I knew it would keep me calm while I waited. I had no less than four nurses stop to admire my knitting while I was in pre-op! 


They loved my colors and marveled that I could make my own socks. One nurse even tried to put in an order for gloves πŸ˜ƒ

Time for a nap, I’ll check in later!

9 thoughts on “Nurses Like Knitting

  1. Glad to hear you’re doing well. I was knitting when I went in to have my baby girl and had a shawl knitted by my mum, both were quite distracting to the midwives πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you survived the first step, seems like you did very well! Now, keep that pain under control. πŸ™‚ And keep going around and around on those socks. Funny how people are so amazed by knitting, isn’t it? They notice it even if they aren’t knitters.

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Rainbow Brite Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

