FO Friday: Spooky Vanilla Socks

I’m all prepared for Halloween! My  Spooky Vanilla Socks are done!


Pattern: Toe up vanilla sock with afterthought heel

Yarn: Berry Colorful Yarnings Saturated Sock in the color Spooky

Needles: US 1


My matchup matchy heart is so happy with these. I did use some yarn management to get these to match so it’s not by accident. I had to weave in a few extra ends but it was totally worth it. I also modified my afterthought heel a bit as well. After I picked up the stitches I worked 5-6 rounds of stockinette before starting the decreases. I feel like this made more fabric that covered my heel without over stretching. It’s a tad loose so next time I may only do 4 rounds. But I’m still super super happy! And I got to turn these in for the Pigskin Party KAL and #Socktober!

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “FO Friday: Spooky Vanilla Socks

  1. Pingback: A Frog and a Cast On | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

