Cast On: The Age of Brass and Steam Shawl

Awhile back I won some yarn from the 2knitlitchicks podcast giveaway. It’s Dragonfly Fibers Damael in rich reds, blues and greens. It fabulous. I fell down the Rav rabbit hole but did come up with a pattern for this yarn and my currently need for soothing knitting…..The Age of Brass and Steam by Orange Flower Yarn

I cast on during my tonsillectomy recovery. I’m loving it so far!


My garter tab cast needs some work but I’m happy enough, lol. I did end up using size 9 US needles when the pattern states 8s. But the fabric it’s making isn’t terrible so I don’t feel inclined to rip it out and start over. I am just going to have a slightly bigger shawl, no biggie!

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “Cast On: The Age of Brass and Steam Shawl

  1. Pingback: Sunday Is For Shawls | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

