FO Friday: Rainbow Brite Vanilla Socks

Tah Dah….my tonsil recovery knitting project is done!


They are just so bright and happy! And they match *almost* perfectly. I used Knit Picks Felici in Rainbow on size 0 US needles. The pattern is just a 72 stitch vanilla toe up sock. I put in an afterthought heel in a contrasting color.


I thought the grey suited nicely. I used about 340 yards of rainbow and 20 some yards of the grey. And it was awesome pick up/set down stockinette knitting when I didn’t feel great.


I turned these in for points in both the Down Cellar Studio’s Pigskin Party KAL and the Carolina Fiber Girls’ Socktober KAL. I feel very accomplished given how crappy I felt!

Happy Knitting!!

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Rainbow Brite Vanilla Socks

Leave a Reply

