A Frog and a Cast On

Remember that cowl yesterday…..yeah that hit the frog pond. I can’t explain it why but I hated it. I was only a couple rows in, it just made me unhappy. So riiiiiiiiip it went!

Since I already had needles and and a bag ready I formulated a new plan! A stash-busting cowl with Berry Colorful Yarnings leftover that will earn even more points for the KAL!


I pulled some grey sock yarn from Joanns to pair with my leftovers from my Spooky Vanilla Socks. I cast on 200 stitches in the round on size 5 US needles. I plan on working in garter stitch for a few rows then switch to stockinette. After a couple of inches of grey I’ll knit a section of spooky stripes with half of my leftovers. This will be followed by another small grey section, the other half of spooky stripe section, and finally a matching grey stockinette to garter section to finish and cast off.


On this cast on I even got to use my row counter to help me keep track of how many multiples of ten I had cast on! It helped tremendously…

Now to get to the knitting so I can be done by November 30thb

3 thoughts on “A Frog and a Cast On

Leave a Reply

