Oh Yeah….That’s What Was Wrong

Remember my shawl from yesterday? I remembered another reason I ripped it back….


I accidentally did a stockinette edge instead of garter like the rest of the shawl. Guess what I managed to do again?? Yep, totally did it twice in a row. That’s what I get for going weeks in between working on this project. I am NOT ripping back again. I decided to find 20 minutes of toddler free time and try to drop down and fix it.


I had to correct both sides. It’s not a perfect fix, but it’s definitely not looking like stockinette anymore. And at this point….I don’t care! It’s good enough and I’m ready to move forward, harrumph!!

Happy Knitting

5 thoughts on “Oh Yeah….That’s What Was Wrong

  1. It’ll block out! (For real though, I always take the drop down option if possible, ripping is so so tedious. and it generally does block out!)

Leave a Reply

