A Nice Pick Me Up

I’ve been listening to the Kino Knits podcast for some time now. Mary does a fantastic job with content and her voice is soothing to me. In a recent episode she discussed her 2016 Rhinebeck trip and how she handed out temporary tattoos to sock knitters. I think she had DPNs, magic loop, and tiny circs. She made the comment that she had several left over, especially the tiny circs, and would mail them out to people if they messages her. I kinda jumped on that! I love my tiny circs.


And a couple days later this wonderful card arrived in the mail! It still astounds me that another knitter who has a podcast and a household to take care of took the time to send me this sweet package. Knitters really are the best people!

2 thoughts on “A Nice Pick Me Up

  1. Those tattoos were super fun! Mine stayed on for a week and a few people thought I had a real tattoo and they were people who should know me well enough to know that would never happen!! Mary is the best!

Leave a Reply

