Gift Along 2016

Have you seen the Gift Along concept bouncing around Ravelry and social media? I had seen it in years past but honestly didn’t give it much attention. It’s where indie designers team up to feature their patterns around the holidays to help with Holiday Knitting ideas as well as support each other for obtaining a greater audience.

Yeah, I saw a bundle created by Ambah O’Brien and fell down the rabbit hole hard. She was offering  50% off on her bundle at the time. I was restrained and only came out with two patterns:


The Kalari Shawl

The Mirri Mitts
I may not get these knit by Christmas but I’m certainly glad to have them in my library. And I’m glad to support an indie designer with such beautiful design sense. Win win!

Ps. Several of these indies are doing KALs with prizes! 

3 thoughts on “Gift Along 2016

Leave a Reply

