WIP Wednesday: Cygnus Vanilla Socks

Boy do I love sport weight yarn! After all the fingering weight all the time this just flies off my needles. And it amazes me every time even though it’s basic physics that larger yarn makes bigger stitches, ergo more fabric faster.

My birthday socks have a foot! I am making these to match the dimensions of my Black Body Radiation socks and so far so good. The ripcord for the afterthought heel is installed and I’m cruising up the leg. Did I mention how much I love this yarn? The colors of String Theory Colorworks just pop and all those pinks and purples are just tickling my knitterly heart.

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Cygnus Vanilla Socks

  1. Pingback: Cygnus Vanilla Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

