FO Friday: Bali Vanilla Socks

My Bali Vanilla socks are done and done!!

These are a toe-up vanilla sock over 68 stitches with a gusset heel. I used my very first and only skein of Hedgehog Fibers Sock in the Bali colorway. I made these with  size 1 US needles as I do with most of my socks. I used 328 yards or 75 grams of the skein.

The fit is beautiful and the colors just hit me right in the feels. If I were to confess…I do have a soft spot for jewel tone blues. That is my color comfort zone. I do have to give a shout out to Jellybean’s Grandpa because without his babysitting, these socks would not be done!

And bonus, these socks earned me 28 points in the Down Cellar Studio’s Pigskin Party KAL 2016! Last I looked I’m up over 1,000 points. I must keep knitting!!! Only two more months (give or take) to keep playing!

Happy Knitting!!

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Bali Vanilla Socks

Leave a Reply

