Happy New Year and Happy New Yarn!

For many reasons the end of 2016 was pretty crappy for me. Christmas not withstanding because Christmas with a two year old is just awesome. (And no it’s not because any certain celebrity died.) The last quarter of 2016 was just one personal gut punch after another and that’s all I will say. A dear friend from college, bridesmaid in my wedding (ahem…almost 10 years ago), and definitely a knit worthy friend mailed me a care package. And it was yarn of course! She is a resident of the Pacific Northwest and has at her doorstep some of the best yarns in the US. At least in my opinion

She sent me two skeins of beautiful Knitted Wit Victory Sock in the Fiesta color. When I opened the package I sent her this photo…

Since I have two skeins of this yarn I think I’m envisioning a pair of socks for me. And the second skein will become a set of matching finger-less gloves. One pair for me and a pair for her. 

My life is blessed and I know that. I have a warm house, food to eat, and people who love me. But during the crappy times it really is nice to know someone notices and takes the time to do something to try to make it better. So if you need it right now I’m sending you a digital hug right now……

Happy Knitting!

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year and Happy New Yarn!

  1. Pingback: Cast On: Mere’s Heart Mitts | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

