A Very Happy Valley

My Happy Valley socks are swimming right along. But what does one expect with sport weight yarn on size two needles?

I’m working over 60 stitches so I’m getting more striping than pooling of these colors. Which suits me just fine. You can see even the heel turn didn’t pool things too badly. I’m ready to zoom up leg. I should have started the heel turn like maybe two rows before I should but the fit should still be fine….I hope.

I peaked in my project bag and noticed that I don’t have that much yarn left. My size 10 foot really eats yarn quickly at sport weight. I don’t think this sock will be as tall as I normally make but I can probably live with that, lol.

Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “A Very Happy Valley

  1. Pingback: Halfway Happy Valley | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

