Miles and Miles to Go

It seems like winter should be about over but we have miles and miles to go yet. The germs brought in by a certain toddler have really hit our house hard. Since Christmas we have had colds, the stomach flu, and now pink eye. I’m so over it!

The only bright side is that my Sockhead hat has seen some decent progress!


I finished the brim and an inch of stockinette while home with a sick baby. The other couple of inches of stockinette are thanks to back to back webinars at work last week.

I’m IN LOVE with this yarn. The speckles are just the right amount of cheer to ward off the grey winter. I’m a little hopeful I can finish these before the super bowl so I can have another FO for the Pigskin Party KAL.

Happy Knitting!!

5 thoughts on “Miles and Miles to Go

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Sockhead Slouch Hat | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

