FO Friday: Sockhead Slouch Hat

My This Ain’t a Scene Sockhead Slouch hat is done done done!

I used some Countess Ablaze Blueface Baron Fingering in the This Ain’t A Scene colorway. I won this jewel of a skein back here. I followed the Sockhead Slouch by Kelly McClure using 3 US needles. I didn’t check gauge and I’m not sure I measured completely accurately in each section. So my hat isn’t as slouchy as some I’ve seen. And I’m pretty sure that due to knitting the decreases while knitting in the wild made me have some unintentional design features, lol. But it’s finished and fits me nonetheless.

I gave the hat a nice bath and light blocking to even out my stitches. And i’m looking forward to wearing this hat yet this winter!

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Sockhead Slouch Hat

  1. Cute colours – reminds me of some kind of chewy sweets I used to have as a child – I can almost feel them fizzing on my tongue just looking at that hat! How strange (my thoughts) not your hat – hat is good!

Leave a Reply

