And So Goes The Heel

My newest Camo sock has a heel!


I wasn’t fussy about the striping sequence in the gusset heel. I was in a webinar training for a couple hours this weeks and managed the entire heel turn! I just can’t get over how ginormous this sock is..

I also put a new tool to use during my heel turn!


I used a row counter tool to keep track of my total stitch count across the heel so I wouldn’t have to keep re counting. It was so simple yet so awesome! Kinda kicking myself for not figuring it out sooner…

Happy Knitting!!

5 thoughts on “And So Goes The Heel

  1. Sometimes it’s the little things that make knitting (and life) so much easier.

    BTW I have some self-striping yarn similar to yours and I’m trying to find a way to make the striping less noticeable with some kind of texture perhaps. I also thought of over-dying the yarn. Any suggestions?

    Thanks.

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Dad’s Camo Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

