FO Friday: Storytime Scholar

The Storytime Scholar sweater is done! I made it just under the Pigskin Party KAL deadline. It has been washed and ends woven in. I went to sew on the buttons and I was informed by the tiny terrorist toddler that under no circumstance did it need buttons….

The upside is that he has actually worn this out to daycare and several times around the house. The pockets were a huge hit. I think I will wait until he forgets about it and add buttons later. He’ll never notice….I hope…

I only got one halfway decent photo of him and it was from behind…before the ends were woven in. But such is life with a toddler!

For those with inquiring minds here are the project details:

Pattern: Storytime Scholar by Lisa Chemery

Needles: US 10 and US 9

Size: 4T

I used approximately 465 grams of yarn or 511 yards. That is just over four and a half skeins of Knit Picks Biggo. I used some rabbit heather colorway from my stash.

Happy Knitting!

9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Storytime Scholar

  1. Oh so precious, and they sure do have minds of their own. My granddaughter likes her pockets so much more now that I told her they are for storing chocolate. He looks great in it, even if he is a shy model. Enjoy these days.

Leave a Reply

