Going Bold….With A Tube Sock

I’ve been quietly knitting away on my sister’s Christmas socks. I have a soft spot in my heart for Knit Picks Felici. And I decided to go bold….a true afterthought heel!

There she is, a true tube sock at this point. No waste yarn for heel placement. I still don’t have the trace of my sisters foot and the knitting was going so fast I didn’t want to stop. This sock is done and ready for heel placement. Once I get the measurement it should be alright given that I have good light, sharp needles and no toddler distraction…

At any rate I started the second sock!

What is it about self-striping that makes this kind of sock project so potato chipy???

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “Going Bold….With A Tube Sock

  1. love those colors – and a great idea on going forward even without knowing exactly where you want the heel… but I don’t envy you when you do put it in, I assume no waste yarn marker?

  2. Pingback: Flying Felici | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: Slumber Party Socks | knitsbywhit

Leave a Reply

