Best of Intentions

I decided to pull out a recipe from my new cookbook for the Instant Pot. I picked the breakfast casserole because I had all the ingredients and it sounded yummy. Basically it’s a steamed egg casserole with spinach, bacon, sausage, cheese, hash browns and seasonings. This is what it looked like before:

I ended up having to cook it for an extra 6 minutes to get the eggs to set and then despite liberal lubrication this is how it came out of the bowl….

I dumped it onto a cookie sheet, added some extra cheese and broiled for several minutes to finish it off. Now it was extremely tasty and loved by toddler and adult alike. Just not very pretty….

The bacon helped to soothe my cooking wounds. Happy Cooking!!

3 thoughts on “Best of Intentions

  1. I wonder what the heck happened? I’m sure the meal was delicious but I would find it frustrating to have no idea why it didn’t work out. Maybe just a bummer of a recipe? I’m glad you had some spare bacon around. It really helps!

Leave a Reply

