Festival Adventure!

I heard about the Mid-Plains Fiber Fair on the Prairie Girls Knit and Spin podcast awhile back. It was held in York Nebraska, which is a not so bad drive from my parents house.

So I left Jellybean with Grandpa and I loaded up the car with my mom and aunt and headed out!


It was a beautiful day and we arrived in short order!


It was the first year and relatively small but well organized and very nicely laid out. There was a ton of raw fiber and a lot of alpaca yarn. Neither of those things are my sweet spot but I found a couple of gems to come home with.

I got a shirt from KnitBaahPurl. It’s complexly adorable.


Then I was on the hunt for yarn for an upcoming shawl. I found the main color at Hansen Hand Dyes. It’s their Mega Merino skein of 820 yards of SW Merino in Boys Don’t Cry.


And the contrast color at T&H Fiber Works. It’s their Heather’s Favorite sock in Blue Suede Shoes.


Lastly I picked up some new buttons for my knitting bag 😍


I also pointed out some items to my mother who might have done some Christmas shopping!

The festival was fun ans I’ll definitely go back. It was especially fun to spend the day with my mom and Aunt!

Happy Knitting!!

6 thoughts on “Festival Adventure!

  1. Glad to hear a report about it! I was planning to go, but the other hobby, gardening, won out on that beautiful day. Hopefully they’ll have another next year. I love how early in the year they planned it!

  2. Pingback: Knitting In Public | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: Project Planning | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

